Replies

• I am studying the Parkers of Wilkes Co. My paternal GG GF was said to be born in Wilkes Co. NC - ca 1810-15. He first appears in the 1850 census in Johnson Co. TN with wife Elizabeth Fair/Farr and 7children. The children say they were born in Ashe Co. NC. on various documents. John and Elizabeth have several more children in TN, probably were tenant farmers, and then appear in the ASH Co. Federal Census in 1870. John died between 1900 and 1910 and is buried in the Burkett-Parker Cemetery in Ashe Co. Elizabeth died in 1897 and is buried in the same cemetery. My father's brother participated in the Parker Y-DNA Surname study and doesn't match any of the family groups at this time. I have collected Parker information in NC for years and would be happy to share information.
    • Hi Shirley!